About Us

About Us
About Us
About us photo

Sixt Mobility Consulting

Sixt Mobility Consulting is your partner for sophisticated fleet management solutions, whether for fleets of owned, leased or mixed vehicles. We advise from the start, we're responsible for implementation and we actively take care of the operational fleet.

Sixt Mobility Consulting combines personal driver service with proven service components and proactive fleet management processes. Our innovative fleet management software automates processes, supports drivers and provides fleet managers with complete transparency. Thorough technical and methodological knowhow, many years of experience in procurement and fleet operation, together with flexible IT tools, ensure individual fleet solutions for your success.

Our company in figures

Facts
Facts

Key figures for Sixt Mobility Consulting at a glance.

  • Managed
    vehicles

    Fakt 1

    Approx.
    33,900
    Cars

  • Processed
    claims

    Fakt 2

    Approx.
    50,000
    per year

  • Garage invoices
    reviewed

    Fakt 3

    Approx.
    150,000
    per year

  • Insurance
    policies managed

    Fakt 4

    Approx.
    9,000
    per year

  • Litres of fuel
    managed

    Fakt 5

    Approx.
    60,000,000
    per year

  • Litres
    of coffee

    Fakt 6

    Approx.
    5,000
    per year

Our history

History
History

Our experience is based on more than 100 years of history.

History photo

“Sixt Autofahrten und Selbstfahrer” was founded by Martin Sixt in Munich in 1912. In 1927 the company was transferred to his nephew Hans Sixt, who founded the car rental firm "Auto Sixt" in 1951. In 1967 Auto Sixt was the first German company to launch a vehicle leasing programme for its customers.

In 1969 the current CEO Erich Sixt took over management of the company, renaming Auto Sixt to "Sixt Autovermietung GmbH" in 1982, and taking the company "Sixt Aktiengesellschaft" to the stock market in 1986. "Auto Leasing GmbH" (ASL) was founded in 1980, and "Sixt Leasing GmbH" in 1988.

Sixt Leasing, which has operated as a public company since 1996, has been admitted to the Frankfurt Stock Exchange since 2015 and is listed on SDAX.

In 2011, "Sixt Mobility Consulting GmbH" was founded as the Sixt Group's fleet management company, and has since been an independent brand. All previous customer fleet management activities were transferred over to the new company. Since operations began, Sixt Mobility Consulting has gained a variety of well-known customers.

Today Sixt Mobility Consulting, with headquarters in Pullach, has offices at several locations throughout Germany, as well as European subsidiaries. Find out more here about our global presence.

Consulting photo

Joining Sixt Mobility Consulting

Sixt Mobility Consulting is always looking for new colleagues for both its headquarters in Pullach near Munich, as well as its German and international subsidiaries.

We are constantly enacting new fields of activity for both experienced professionals and newcomers, fleet specialists and lateral entrants to the area, as well as trainees.

We offer diverse, challenging careers with a wide range of creative possibilities and perspectives with an international focus. We encourage personal initiative, organizational skills and creativity and provide development opportunities through strong business growth.

Learn about your options via our Careers Portal.

Über uns

Über uns
Über uns
About us photo

Sixt Mobility Consulting

Sixt Mobility Consulting ist Ihr Partner für anspruchsvolle Flottenmanagement-Lösungen, egal ob Kaufflotte, Leasingflotte oder gemischte Flotten. Wir beraten bei der Konzeption, verantworten die Umsetzung und kümmern uns aktiv um die operative Fuhrparkbetreuung.

Sixt Mobility Consulting verbindet persönlichen Fahrerservice mit praxiserprobten Service-Bausteinen und proaktiven Fuhrparkmanagement-Prozessen. Unsere innovative Fuhrparkmanagement-Software automatisiert Prozesse, unterstützt Fahrer und bietet Fuhrparkverantwortlichen umfassende Transparenz. Tiefes Fach- und Methodenwissen, langjährige Erfahrungen in Beschaffung und Flottenbetrieb sowie flexible IT-Tools gewährleisten individuelle Flottenlösungen für Ihren Erfolg.

Unser Unternehmen in Zahlen

Fakten
Fakten

Die wichtigsten Kennzahlen der Sixt Mobility Consulting auf einen Blick.

  • Verwaltete
    Fahrzeuge

    Fakt 1

    ca. 33.900 Autos

  • Bearbeitete
    Schadenfälle

    Fakt 2

    ca. 50.000 Pro Jahr

  • Geprüfte
    Werkstattrechnungen

    Fakt 3

    ca. 150.000 Pro Jahr

  • Verwaltete
    Versicherungsverträge

    Fakt 4

    ca. 9.000 Pro Jahr

  • Verwaltete Liter
    Kraftstoff

    Fakt 5

    ca. 60.000.000 Pro Jahr

  • Liter
    Kaffee

    Fakt 6

    ca. 5.000 Pro Jahr

Unsere Geschichte

Geschichte
Geschichte

Unsere Erfahrung basiert auf einer mehr als 100-jährigen Geschichte.

History photo

Die “Sixt Autofahrten und Selbstfahrer” wurde im Jahr 1912 von Martin Sixt in München gegründet. Im Jahr 1927 wurde diese Gesellschaft an den Neffen Hans Sixt übertragen, der im Jahr 1951 die Autovermietung „Auto Sixt“ gründete. 1967 startete Auto Sixt als erstes deutsches Unternehmen ein Fahrzeug-Leasingprogramm für seine Kunden.

1969 übernahm der heutige CEO Erich Sixt die Leitung des Unternehmens, welcher 1982 Auto Sixt in „Sixt Autovermietung GmbH“ umfirmierte und den Konzern „Sixt Aktiengesellschaft“ im Jahre 1986 an die Börse führte.

Bereits 1980 wurde die „Auto Leasing GmbH“ (ASL), im Jahr 1988 die „Sixt Leasing GmbH“ gegründet. Sixt Leasing, welche seit 1996 als Aktiengesellschaft firmiert, ist seit 2015 an der Frankfurter Börse notiert und wird im SDAX geführt.

Im Jahr 2011 wurde die „Sixt Mobility Consulting GmbH“ als Fuhrparkmanagementgesellschaft des Sixt-Konzerns gegründet und tritt seither als eigenständige Marke auf. In der neuen Gesellschaft wurden alle bisherigen Managementtätigkeiten für Kundenflotten gebündelt. Seit Aufnahme des operativen Geschäfts konnten zudem diverse namhafte Kunden für Sixt Mobility Consulting gewonnen werden.

Heute ist Sixt Mobility Consulting mit Hauptsitz in Pullach an mehreren Standorten in Deutschland sowie mit europäischen Tochtergesellschaften vertreten. Erfahren Sie hier mehr über unsere Globale Präsenz.

Consulting photo

Ihr Einstieg bei Sixt Mobility Consulting

Sixt Mobility Consulting ist sowohl in seinem Hauptsitz in Pullach bei München als auch in seinen deutschen und internationalen Niederlassungen stets auf der Suche nach neuen Kolleginnen und Kollegen.

Wir verfügen fortwährend über neue Aufgabenfelder sowohl für Berufserfahrene als auch Berufsanfänger, Fuhrpark-Spezialisten und Quereinsteiger sowie Praktikantinnen und Praktikanten.

Wir bieten vielfältige, anspruchsvolle Jobs mit einem breiten Spektrum an Gestaltungsmöglichkeiten und Perspektiven mit internationalem Fokus. Wir fördern Eigeninitiative, Organisationstalent und Kreativität und schaffen Entwicklungsmöglichkeiten durch unser starkes Unternehmenswachstum.

Informieren Sie sich über Ihre Möglichkeiten in unserem Karriereportal.